Voted Most Likely…. – A Writer Tag

Photo by rawpixel on Unsplash


Come one, come all, to my first ever tagging game*! Mwahahaha.

The Game:

Choosing from among your own original characters, answer the below questions based on which character best suits the answer, then explain your choice.

The Rules:

Rule One: Thank the lovely blogger who tagged you. You know you want to.

Rule Two: Include this lovely link > phoebeamorryce.wordpress.com/2018/10/15/voted-most-likely in your post.

Rule Three: Use your own lovely Original Characters (OC’s); don’t use a friend’s characters or characters from your favorite fandom. They can be from any project, so long as you created them. For more fun, try to use as many different characters as possible.

Rule Four: Tag at least five lovely blogger friends to play along.

And I Choose:

Note: There are other people I would like to tag, but I know they’re mutuals with people mentioned here, and I don’t want to hog them all.

* I totally had this tag worked up before Kenzie tagged me a few weeks ago, but I’d queued it up for later in the month.

Let’s Begin!


~ Most Likely to Be a Poet ~

Masthan from Dark and Deep. He’s already a world-famous singer. Why not a poet, too? I have a feeling his poems aren’t all G-rated, though, given that he’s also a pirate….

~ Most Likely to Dance in the Rain ~

Image result for singing in the rain gif

Greer from an untitled space-themed short story. She’s technically the pilot of a cargo ship, but she only joined so she could see the stars.

~ Most Likely to Look Good in a Kilt ~

Since I use Lir later…. This award goes to Hedyr from Soar. It must. He’d scowl the whole time, but he’s so dashing.

~ Most Likely to Get Punched in the Face ~

Image result for ever after punch

King Niloth from Soar. Hands down, bar none. Chava would be first in line.

~ Most Likely to Drop Everything and Become a Sheep Herder ~

Azadryn from Soar. I know she’s at least considered it. So long as it isn’t goats, she’s in.

~ Most Likely to Be Found in the Library ~

Image result for beauty and the beast library

Soren from Dark and Deep. Even the actual librarians in Dark and Deep are less likely to be found in the library than Soren.

~ Most Likely to Sleep Through an Earthquake ~

Runedan from Soar. Earthquakes are inconvenient and he likes his naps.

~ Most Likely to Steal Food from Other Peoples’ Plates ~

Related image

Cat, a space-faring parrot from that short story I never finished.

~ Most Likely to Cheat on a Test ~

Fortayn from Dark and Deep. It’s not that she’s stupid, it’s that she doesn’t care. And, given her particular magic, it would be very easy to cheat.

~ Most Likely to Say “Oops” After Setting Something on Fire ~

Image result for disney gif fire

This would be Vedis, a snarky green female dragon from Soar. (Dragons aren’t cheating, what are you talking about?) She’s precisely the sort of character to set something on fire to make a point and then blink lazily while everyone else rushes to put it out.

~ Most Likely to Open an Orphanage ~

Saeunn and Lir from Undersong. Saeunn is super protective of children and Lir would be the burly man who tosses giggling children onto a mountain of pillows.

~ Most Likely to Run off with the Circus ~

Image result for bugs life circus gif

Enny from Dark and Deep. Don’t ask me why my librarian/princess main character was the first to come to mind, but she is. (I really struggled not to include several characters from Soar who are unwilling members of a circus….)

~ Most Likely to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse ~

Ari from my “dark child” book, Last Rose of Shalum. I have a lot of powerful characters, but Ari has special magic that, among other things, means she can make herself look like anyone. If she can disguise herself as a zombie…?

~ Most Likely to Fake Their Own Death ~

Related image

Tryven from Soar. He’s a horrid prankster. (I can’t tell you how hard it was not to also choose him for about six other questions….)

~ Most Likely to Die and Haunt Their Friends ~

Heh. Saeunn’s mother Tuva from Undersong. *cackles forebodingly*

The End!

Now go forth and tag people! And don’t forget to link back to me, because I want to see all of your answers!

Also: Don’t forget I have a Q&A still open on the blog! (Details here.) If you have any questions related to the projects mentioned here, let me know!

signature1

 

26 thoughts on “Voted Most Likely…. – A Writer Tag

  1. (first of all, I am so sorry if I stole the tagging thing!!! I’ve been wanting to create a NaNo tag for a while, and October seemed like the perfect month. PLEASE FORGIVE ME IF I STOLE YOUR THING. :((( )

    (and also secondly, I have decided to work through your blog backwards, because I really want to read your newer posts, and I CAN’T because I am SO FAR BEHIND, AAAAAAAARRRRGGGH. But I’m gonna work backwards and maybe this will work. XD )

    >>I have a feeling his poems aren’t all G-rated, though, given that he’s also a pirate….<< I think I just snorted out loud. #oops

    Oh my word! Greer sounds absolutely precious!!! Why have I never heard of this story before, Phoebe??? WHY???? I NEED ALL OF THE DETAILS. *gimme*

    And there's a question about a kilt. Of COURSE there's a question about a kilt. Don't mind me. I'm just sitting over here snickering because THIS QUESTION IS PERFECTION. And also your answer is perfection. XD I can't stop laughing at this. I can't remember if I've met Hedyr yet, but the fact that he would be scowling the entire time but still look amazing is honestly my favorite thing ever. XD

    Um… I DEFINITELY have not met King Niloth, but you can bet your buttons that I am very excited to meet him so I can hate him for all eternity. (also that GIF though… XD )

    OH MY GOODNESS THESE QUESTIONS JUST KEEP GETTING BETTER. XD

    Earthquakes are inconvenient and he likes his naps << same, though.

    Wait. Wait what. You have a space-faring parrot? A SPACE. FARING. PARROT.
    PHOEBE. YOU HAVE BEEN HOLDING OUT ON ME. WHAT ON EARTH IS THIS MOST PERFECT FORM OF LITERATURE THOU HAST NEVER SPOKEN OF????

    Vedis sounds adorable and I love her already…

    OH MY GOODNESS SAEUNN AND LIR ARE MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITES OF EVER I CLAIM THEM AS MY OWN THEY ARE MY SMOL CHILDREN. MINE. *grabs them and runs away*

    Um….is that…? Is that an A Bug's Life GIF??? How did I not know this even existed??? XD XD XD I'm actually quite shocked you didn't use anyone from Soar! That circus is FANTASTIC. (and also kinda creepy and I love it…) But like…I can totally see Enny venturing off to join a circus? It's totally random in my head but it just WORKS ???

    Disguising yourself as a zombie to survive the zombie apocalypse just gave me an INCREDIBLE plot bunny. Oh my goodness. Excuse me whilst I go mash that down into the depths of my brain so I can stay focused on my 500 other projects that are due soon….

    OH MY GOODNESS THAT MEGA MIND GIF!!!!!! Phoebe. Stop it with the GIF's they are too perfect…. (also Tryvenn sounds adorable and I want ten.)

    Um. Um. Um… Does Tuva ACTUALLY die and haunt people? Because if so HOLY COW PHOEBE FINISH UNDERSONG STAT SO I MAY READ IT AND LOVE IT AND ADORE IT FOREVER. PLEASE.

    Oh my goodness, Phoebe!!!! This tag looks like so much fun!!!! I am totally using this as my blog post today. ….because once again I failed to write one and YOU HAVE SAVED ME, MY MARVELOUS FRIEND. <3333 Thank you SO SO much for the tag!!! I'm gonna go answer these questions now… mwahahahahahahahaha…. (also this was so creative and amazing and I'm gonna tag like everyone I know to do this… XD)

    Like

  2. Kenzie, we’ve talked about you apologizing…lol.

    No, dear, you didn’t steal anything. I just found it hilarious that I got all pumped up about making a tag and WHAM! Kenzie beat me to it.

    Hehe! Snorting out loud: achieved.

    Greer’s story is actually on Wattpad. I wrote one story where the ship’s captain is the lead, and one with Greer. Greer is precious.

    But of course! I saw the question and I needed it. I don’t believe you got to Hedyr yet. There’s a big note in the Google doc highlighting his arrival. You can’t miss it, lol.

    Oi. Lots of words. Kenzie got excited. I knew I needed that GIF before I’d even decided who the character would be for the answer. Yes, Niloth is a monster and I fully anticipate you loathing him.

    The parrot is Greer’s and only existed because I was TRYING to write a short story for a contest and needed to include the word “cat”, but I wanted to be clever, so I named the parrot “cat” because apparently some aliens are deathly allergic to cats and therefore Greer couldn’t have a cat on board. Plus pilot + parrot is obvis perfection.

    Vedis is a brat and I, too, adore her.

    Aren’t they, though?? They’re the most perfect couple I have repeatedly failed to write about. *weeps*

    It IS A Bug’s Life gif. (“an” A Bug’s Life gif???) I think I’ve hurt my Soar children (heh. “sore” children have been hurt) enough. I didn’t want to add insult to injury by listing one of them; and besides, they would be running AWAY from the circus. But yes, Enny is the sort of adventurer who would love to try it.

    Ok, this is not an idea which is unique to me. They employ it, at least, The Walking Dead (without magic, of course, but same concept). It’s terrifying and brilliant all at once.

    Aha! My GIF game is ON-POINT. Tryven is also a beast, but he appreciates your sentiment. Few truly understand just how brilliant he is, how valuable to the team….

    IT’S WORSE. IT’S SO MUCH WORSE THAT I SCARED MYSELF WHEN I CAME UP WITH IT. It’s wonderful and brilliant and horrifying and I have no idea how to pull it off. Aha. Help.

    No. NO! There are OTHER THINGS you really should be blogging about today, you brat. (Yeah, THAT.) (Tag all the people. Especially the girls I skipped for our group, because I felt bad about skipping them.)

    Like

  3. Eee! This is so fun and there’s so much variety! 😀

    Vedis is my favorite, definitely. I love the image of dragon blinking lazily while everything else is chaos. The foreboding haunting of Tuva is also dandy. >:)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you! I tried to keep things interesting, lol. There’s a little something for everyone.

    Vedis is fantastic, honestly. She’s one of the few characters who knew what she was about from the beginning.

    Heh. I’m so excited about this Tuva thing. You have no idea. (Ok, y’all probably do.)

    Like

Say your piece